Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

No Jealousy, Just Admiration

Don’t have time for a long post here, but I wanted to get this out there. I finished Sandra Beasley’s latest, i was the jukebox (don’t know whether to capitalize it or not), and I am in awe of it. Not that I want to ape the style or the voice, not that I look at it and think “I will never do what she does as well as she does”–just pure awe. It’s not what I do, and it’s not what I want to do, but damn, do I want to read it again. It’s easily one of the best collections I’ve read this year so far. Now I just need someone to offer to review it for The Rumpus for me.

May 9, 2010 - Posted by | poetry

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

