Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

Speaking of poetry

Guess it’s time I start the shameless self-promotion. I have a poem up in the newest issue of storySouth, titled “US Route 50.” It’s part of a series of poems I’ve been writing off and on over the last couple of years that deal with unique roads I’ve traveled in this country. It’s not really a project–more of a way of dealing with some images that refused to go away. I have some thoughts on the notion of working on poetic projects as opposed to poems, but they need some more discipline. I’ll get around to them eventually.

February 23, 2008 - Posted by | shameless self promotion, storySouth, US Route 50

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

