Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

Does this mean I have taste?

The Lambda Literary Awards have announced the finalists for their 22nd annual awards, and I’m really glad to see a couple of names in particular on the lists for Lesbian Poetry and Gay Poetry, because I reviewed both books for The Rumpus. Here’s my review of Samiya Bashir’s Gospel, and of Randall Mann’s Breakfast with Thom Gunn. I’d like to take credit for the Rumpus Review of Tom Healy’s What the Right Hand Knows, but that one fell in my lap.

March 16, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Yes, I’d say you have taste!

    Comment by Amy | March 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

