Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

New Poems

I’ve mentioned Poets for Living Waters before, a number of times. It’s a poetic response/action to the current and ongoing ecological disaster in the Gulf of Mexico. They’ve run a couple of my poems written in response to the disaster, and I feel honored to be not only a part of the project, but to be in some pretty solid poetic company. Much thanks to Amy King and Heidi Lynn Staples for putting this together.

And if you go there for the poems, that’s great. But while you’re there, check out some of the links and see if there’s anything more substantial you can do to help. I can’t travel to the Gulf right now, and I’m not sure there’s much I could do if I were there, but I suspect we’ll see tar balls on Fort Lauderdale beach before this whole thing is over, and I’ll be part of any volunteer cleanup/documentary force that’s around.

June 17, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

