Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

More Shameless Self-Promotion

About 3 or 4 weeks ago, I saw someone on Twitter announce that an online journal was just starting up and hunting for submissions, so I thought I’d drop some work on them and see how it went. Well, the editor liked my poems enough that he accepted all of them, and what’s more, he’s using me to launch the journal. I’m guessing he’ll post one a day until all 5 are up.

From my perspective, this is cooler than I ever could have imagined. I get excited about acceptances in the first place, but to be the first ever published in a journal is wow-making. So, a big thank you to the Eunoia Review, and may you have a long and impressive run.

September 30, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

