Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

Guess What Showed Up Today?

Yes, I changed my shirt before taking that photo. 🙂

It’s here, A Witness in Exile, with a beautiful book and cover design by Amy Letter, an incredible cover image by Judith Berk King, all done by an awesome press at LaLit run by Jack Bedell. You can get copies directly from me, and soon, you’ll be able to get them from the LaLit website as well as Amazon. I’ll make sure to update this as those options come available.

And I’ll be spending some time (probably today) setting up a page here where you can buy them via Paypal. I’ll sign any books I sell directly, and I’ll cover the shipping too.

And of course, I’ll be trying to set up some readings where you can get copies, and I’ll have them with me at the AWP Conference in Washington DC in February. It’s all very exciting, I have to say.

January 17, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. Congratulations!

    Comment by Brian Miles | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. Mazel tov!

    Comment by 4jkb4ia | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  3. A candied apple and a serpent. Genius. Congrats to you Brian. I’d like a copy. How now to get one?

    Comment by passerby | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  4. Yay!

    Comment by jeffreyww | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  5. Hooray! 😀

    Comment by T.A. Noonan | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  6. Yayayayayayay!!!!! You are amazing!! 🙂

    Comment by amy | January 17, 2011 | Reply

  7. congrats!! nice shirt, too!

    Comment by eduardo corral | January 18, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks!! It’s one of my favorites.

      Comment by Brian | January 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

