Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

Time Card Day 2

So add another hour to last night for prep for this morning’s class. I should have done more but I was wiped out.

7:30 – 7:45 Slept in a bit today, so this is when I started answering student emails. Not too many overnight this time, fortunately.

8:45 – 9:30 Office hours on satellite campus before the start of today’s class. This should be a low-stress day except that I’m going to have to get a new hard drive put in my laptop right when I have a ton of grading to do. Fun.

9:30 – 12:20 Poetic forms workshop. Today’s class took more prep than most because I’m teaching how to write the forms rather than workshopping their poems. Today’s lesson is the villanelle, the sestina, the ghazal and the pantoum.

12:20 – 1:00 Post- class office hours.

The amount of university work I’ll get done the rest of the day depends on what has to be done to my laptop (not paid for by the university, by the way). I’m hoping I can put in at least 4 hours of grading this evening.

February 18, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Good project. And good luck tonight at the poetry reading.

    Comment by Batocchio | February 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

