Brian Spears

Poet, Editor, Teacher, Blogger.

The Big Poetry Giveaway 2011

Kelli Agodon is organizing this again, and since I have a book of my own this year, I figure I might as well get in on it. I’ll be giving away one copy of my book and one copy of Derek Walcott’s White Egrets. If you’re interested in them, just leave a comment with a valid email address linked to your name. Don’t put your email address in the comment–poetry is awesome, but it’s not worth exposing yourself to spammers. On May 1 or thereabouts, I’ll randomly select a winner and get a mailing address from them, and mail the books. Mine will be signed as well.

Happy National Poetry Month 2011!

April 4, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

30 Comments »

  1. I’d like to throw my name in the virtual hat.

    Please feel welcome to enter my giveaway:
    http://www.32poems.com/blog/2267/free-poetry-books-2011-the-big-poetry-giveaway

    deborah at 32 poems dot com

    Comment by deborah | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. please enter me, i’d love to win!
    thisquiethourATgmailDOTcom

    Comment by Renee | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. Thanks for doing this!

    Comment by Andrew Albert J. Ty | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  4. Brian, I didn’t know you have a book a poems out? I didn’t even know you had a blog outside of the Rumpus. How fantastic! Please please, sign me up for your giveaway!

    Comment by Nancy Lili | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  5. Thanks! Count me in. I already have and love your book, but I don’t have the Walcott.

    Comment by Sandy Longhorn | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  6. Please add me to your contest. You can contact me through the provided email address or by posting on or entering my contest on my blog (address above). And thank you for participating in the contest and spreading the words of poetry.

    Comment by O.P.W. Fredericks | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  7. Count me in please :D

    Comment by Jo | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  8. Please add me to the pile! Walcott = awesome. And I am sure your book is as well. :)

    Comment by Joseph Harker | April 4, 2011 | Reply

  9. Please enter me in your giveaway. Thanks!

    Comment by Ev | April 5, 2011 | Reply

  10. Terrific! Please add me, and thank you!

    Comment by mariegauthier | April 5, 2011 | Reply

  11. Name duly placed in virtual top hat…!

    Comment by kathleenheil | April 6, 2011 | Reply

  12. I’d love to get in on the giveaway – my name is Mary Virginia Cooley and my email address is mcooley(at)gustavus(dot)edu! Happy National Poetry Month!

    Comment by Mary Virginia Cooley | April 6, 2011 | Reply

  13. Would love to be entered. Thanks!

    Jessica Goodfellow
    http://www.jessicagoodfellow.blogspot.com

    Comment by Jessica Goodfellow | April 6, 2011 | Reply

  14. Please count me in! Thanks!

    Comment by nandinidh | April 7, 2011 | Reply

  15. Thanks for letting me join in!
    newzoopoet@aol.com

    Comment by Angela | April 7, 2011 | Reply

  16. [...] Zs. Brian Spears Blog: Brian Spears [...]

    Pingback by Great Poetry Book Giveaway | April 7, 2011 | Reply

  17. Hi Brian, Happy National Poetry Month. It’s a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for offering your book of poetry. I would love to be included in your giveaway! Sincerely, Theresa

    Comment by Theresa | April 8, 2011 | Reply

  18. Count me in, please!

    Thanks.

    Chryselle

    Comment by Chryselle | April 10, 2011 | Reply

  19. Hi Brian,
    I’d love to get a copy of your book and White Egrets. My email is ritamaeDOTreeseATgmaiDOTcom. Thanks!

    Comment by Rita Mae | April 13, 2011 | Reply

  20. Hey Brian!
    Sign me up for both books.

    Comment by LaToya Jordan | April 14, 2011 | Reply

  21. [...] Zs. Brian Spears Blog: Brian Spears [...]

    Pingback by Who Doesn’t Love Free Books? « Put Words Together. Make Meaning. | April 17, 2011 | Reply

  22. count me in, please!

    Comment by Chloe | April 18, 2011 | Reply

  23. http://russellevatt.blogspot.com/ is my poetry and performance blog.

    I want to be a winner!

    russell.evatt (at) gmail (dot) com

    Comment by Russell Evatt | April 20, 2011 | Reply

  24. Would be happy to be a name on a piece of paper

    Blessings,
    D!

    Comment by Dhyan | April 21, 2011 | Reply

  25. Thanks for doing this giveaway. Please add my name to the rest!

    I have a poetry giveaway over at my blog as well.

    Comment by Valerie | April 21, 2011 | Reply

  26. Please add me.

    Please come by my blog and sign up for my giveaway.

    Comment by Sherry Chandler | April 26, 2011 | Reply

  27. count me in.
    Thanks

    Comment by lawrence | April 27, 2011 | Reply

  28. I’d love to enter! Woo!

    Comment by Jim W | April 30, 2011 | Reply

  29. You’re already responsible for the bulk of my burgeoning poetry collection, so I might feel slightly guilty if I were to randomly win, but not guilty enough to pass up the opportunity to win a signed copy of your own book.

    Comment by Samuel Sargent | April 30, 2011 | Reply

  30. If it’s not too late, please add my name to the hat. Thanks!

    Comment by Amy | May 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

